What is best method using aimpoint to get a good slope assessment and avoid invoking rule 16.1a and incurring a penalty.
Hi John, Rule 16.1a dictates when a golfer can take free relief from an abnormal course condition or an embedded ball. Are you asking about the rule regarding to standing on your own line when putting? Under USGA Rules, there is no rule prohibiting a player from standing on their own line of play on the putting green, as the previous restriction on touching the line of putt was eliminated in 2019.
Hope this helps,
Gareth
